News & Press
Filter news by category:

Society News
Thursday, July 19, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Video from "Sustaining Economic Expansion: A View from the SF Fed" is now available to watch »
Did you miss "Sustaining Economic Expansion: A View from the Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco" on July 10, 2018 with...
Thursday, June 21, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
2018 Fixed Income Forum Photos Have Arrived »
  Check out the photo gallery from the 2018 Fixed Income Forum . 
Tuesday, May 22, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Touchstone Event Recap: Emerging Venture Capital and Private Equity Fundraising »
The  Emerging Venture Capital and Private Equity Fundraising  event on May 8, 2018 drew a packed audience of 50-...
Monday, April 30, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Using LinkedIn to show off your CFA designation »
Are You Displaying Your CFA Designation on LinkedIn? CFA Institute has created a new brand campaign website geared...
Monday, April 9, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
2016-2017 Annual Report Out Now »
2016 - 2017 Annual Report Our Annual Report for the fiscal year of 2016-2017 is out now! Take a look at the past ye...
Thursday, February 22, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
CalPoly Wins 2018 NorCal CFA Institute Research Challenge »
Congratulations to Orfalea College of Business, Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo for winning the 2018 Northern Californ...
Monday, November 20, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
New CFA Charterholder Ceremony Photos Available Now! »
Click Here to view the New CFA Charterholder Recognition Ceremony photos fro 11/15/17! Feel free to download them...
Thursday, October 5, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Highlights from the 4th Annual Global Portfolio Managers Panel »
CFASF’s 4 th annual Global Portfolio Managers Panel presented by the Women’s Initiative Committee drew together five seni...
Monday, September 11, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
New Partnership w/ FinTech School »
CFASF is pleased to announce our latest partnership with    FinTech School  to bring our members and sta...
Wednesday, August 9, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
IMPORTANT UPDATE »
IMPORTANT UPDATE: We are officially revamping our LinkedIn group page! Follow our new page here:  http://bit.ly/2v...
Friday, August 4, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
WIN Summer Series: Negotiation Skills Photos are here! »
Click here to view photos from our 2017 WIN Negotiations Skills Summer Series event! 
Tuesday, August 1, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Thank you to this year's annual partners »
As our new fiscal year is officially underway, we wanted to reach out and thank our annual partners for supporting and mol...
Friday, July 14, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
WIN Summer Series Launch a Success »
WIN Summer Series Workshop a Success You, our members, have been calling out for more career building opportunities. W...
Monday, February 6, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
2017 Forecast Dinner Photos are Here! »
View the 2017 Forecast Dinner photos HERE!
Thursday, December 22, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
12/21/16 CFASF Food Bank Volunteer Night Photos Are Up! »
On 12/21/2016 the CFASF Civic Engagement Committee lead a member volunteer night at the SF-Marin Food Bank. Several CFASF...
Wednesday, December 7, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
Holiday Party Photos have Arrived! »
On December 7, 2016 at the City Club of San Francisco, we held our annual CFA Holiday Cocktail Party. It was a great succe...
Friday, December 2, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
Photos: Congratulations 2016 New Charterholders! »
CFASF hosted its 2016 New CFA Charterholder Recognition Ceremony on November 16 th at the Marine Memorial Hotel in San Fr...
Friday, November 11, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
Women's Annual Global PM Panel Photos are HERE! »
We have posted all of the photos from the Women's Initiative Network: Annual Global PM Panel on Thursday October 27, 2016!...
Wednesday, April 13, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
Labor Department Issues Final Version of Fiduciary Standard Rule »
Member Alert from CFA Institute: Fiduciary Rule...
Wednesday, February 3, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
Friday, January 8, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)